The Editors and members of the Editorial Advisory Board are highly regarded perioperative nurses from Australia and abroad with expertise in clinical practice, management, governance and academia.


Prof. Jed Duff PhD, RN, FACORN

Professor and Chair of Nursing, Queensland University of Technology and Metro North Hospital and Health Service

Email: journaleditor@acorn.org.au

Editor Emerita

Dr Lois Hamlin DNurs, RN, FACN, FACORN

Author and Manuscript reviewer

Associate Editor (Emerging Scholars)

Dr Paula Foran PhD, MEd, RN, FACORN

Unit Coordinator, University of Tasmania

Associate Editor (Social Media)

Dr Oya Gumuskaya PhD, RN

Lecturer, University of Newcastle

Managing Editor

Eleanor Tan

Publications Manager, Australian College of Perioperative Nurses (ACORN)

Email: eleanor.tan@acorn.org.au

Editorial Advisory Board

Dr Elizabeth BroganPhD, RN

Lecturer, University of Technology Sydney

Prof. Karen Clark-Burg PhD, MBA(Exec), RN

Dean, School of Nursing, University of Notre Dame Australia

Dr Alana Delaforce PhD, MN, RN

Senior Implementation Scientist, Australian E-health Research Centre, CSIRO

Rebecca East MN(Periope), MN(NP), FACORN

CEO, Australian College of Perioperative Nurses (ACORN) and Perioperative Nurse Practitioner

Prof. Brigid Gillespie PhD, RN, FACORN

Professor of Patient Safety, Griffith University

Jennifer Green RN, MPhil(Nurs)

Senior Lecturer, Massey University, New Zealand

Dr Toni Hains PhD, MClinSc (PNSA), MNPractSt, RN, FACORN

Nurse Practitioner / PNSA

Ass. Prof. Pat Nicholson PhD, RN, FACORN

HIgher Degree by Research Director, Deakin University

Ass. Prof. Sonya Osborne PhD, RN

Professor and Associate Head of School (Research), University of Southern Queensland


Specialty Coordinator (Perioperative nursing), University of Adelaide

Ass. Prof. Vanessa de Brito Poveda PhD, RN

Scientific Editor, SOBECC Journal, Brazilian Association of Surgical Center Nurses, Anesthetic Recovery and Material and Sterilization Center (SOBECC)

Ass. Prof. Nicholas Ralph PhD, MClinPrac, RN

Associate Professor, University of Southern Queensland

Judy Smith MN, GradCert (Periop Nursing), RN, MACORN, MACN, MSTTI

Director of Professional Development, Australian College of Nursing

Sharron Smyth-Demmon MCN, BEd (Prof. Hons), RN, MACN, MACORN, ACPAN

Nurse Educator – Higher Education (Perioperative Coordinator), Australian College of Nursing

Ass. Prof. Victoria Steelman PhD, RN, CNOR, FAAN

Associate Professor Emerita, University of Iowa

Bron Taylor

Chief Editor, The Dissector, Perioperative Nurses College New Zealand (PCNZ)